Album Cover

Zero Gravity: Space Does Not Care

  1. My Brain
  2. Space Does Not Care
  3. Mental Atmosphere
  4. Interferon
  5. Stonehenge Revisited
  6. NRG
  7. The Centrifuge
  8. Precognition
  9. We're Tumbling, End Over End

A kind of tacky percussive ambient project that seems on some level to resemble ClockDVA's "Sign" album, and on another some type of cheesy space opera music. The album tends to lack a solid sense of direction. Some tracks would sound excellent scored to a film, others are very sample heavy, and the remaining tracks might as well be cast into the bit bucket for the total lack of imaginativity involved with the sound architecture. In the end the music makes you feel like you've been listening to a political speech constantly waffling between quality and crap. The artists could definitely use a great deal or work in places but does have a platform upon which to base his music from, which is a lot more than I can say for most musicians.

Produced, arranged and mixed by Len Del Rio

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd Ste. D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 17:04:54 MST