Album Cover

Waiting For God: Quarter Inch Think

  1. 1000 Pieces
  2. Apologies
  3. Revenge
  4. 2 Extremes
  5. Remember
  6. Inside
  7. Quarter Inch Think
  8. 2 Extremes (Priceless Mix)
  9. Sickness Ridden Soul Machine
  10. 1000 Pieces (Gin & Sin Remix)
  11. 2 Extremes (Dextrose Mix)
  12. 2 Extremes (Polygod Mix)
  13. Quarter Inch Thick (Collide Remix)

Originally self-released, this remastered version of the first Waiting for God album also has several different remix artists adding their own unique perspectives to five tracks. As a result this Vancouver based project have been yanked from relative obscurity into the forefront of female lead industrial bands. Perhaps the best thing about this project is the upbeat dance tracks and guitar sections that seem to work so well with the calm soothing female vocals of Daemon Cadman. It is very unusual to have an entirely upbeat album and yet the vocalist doesn't feel it necessary to sing either too aggressively or meek throughout the entire album. Therefore the steadfast vocal style and the music coupled together create a very unique sound that lacks any obvious evidence of outside musical influence that plagues many a new band.

Waiting For God is:
Daemon Cadman - vocals
Martin Myers - keyboards, guitar, programming
Greg Price- drums

Re-Constriction Records
4901-906 Morena Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92117-3432


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 17:04:15 MST