Album Cover

Vojna: Ender's Music

  1. Grinds Down
  2. Space Odyssey
  3. Drifting
  4. Vintsyn347
  5. Tainted Blue (Curious)
  6. Dreams & Madness
  7. Study of a Piano and a Violin
  8. Creature
  9. Black Rain
  10. A Religiously Unorthodox Construction of My Ignorance
  11. My Child
  12. Epic
  13. Floating So Deep
  14. Needledrop
  15. Winter Paradise

Musically, Vojna wanders all over the electronic terrain focusing on the unconventional, different or extreme. Vojna certainly isn't dance music, but rather music for consumption by the electronic intelligentsia. While most of the compositions on "Ender's Music" are instrumental, there are also a handful of tracks with vocals. Of course samples play an important role in the construction of several tracks. Most specifically, 'Space Odyssey' uses 2001 samples as the core of the track and the inspiration for its name and existence. The samples, however serve as interludes and bibliographies than as blatant theft or gratuitous homage. Unlike so many electronic artists, Vojna extensively drafts each composition well in advance so that each piece stands on its own as a work of art.

Vojna is: David Schmudde

c/o David Schmudde
2831 W. Pine Hill Ln.
Peoria, IL 61614


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 17:04:10 MST