Album Cover

Szeki Kurva: The Fearless Vampire Killers

  1. By The Time I Get To Kolozsvar (BulletinTheHeadMix) 5:15
  2. Rags and Bela The Fearless Vampire Killers (SzekiSzekiSputnikMix) 5:57
  3. Don'tcha Know (HotDogsForBosniaMix) 3:34
  4. A Running Duck (IceStationZebra Mix) 3:44
  5. Head Heaven (ProzaCalypsoMix) 6:07
  6. Balkan Express (Little GoatsForever Mix) 7:22

The outcast Hungarian freakshow is back with a six song EP packed full of Eastern European ethnic rhythms, cartoon samples, Drum'n'Bass, and a few well placed music industry insults thrown in for good measure. Szeki Kurva have, in only a handful of releases, proven themselves the masters of the musical goulash. If there are musical elements that shouldn't co-exist, Szeki Kurva will beat them into submission and use them anyway. Any genre, style, or fad is fair game for these pranksters to sample, alter, and twist towards their own personal agenda of eventual world domination of the music business. In their own words they are "Fighting the worldwide vampire meance so you don't have to!" If it is all the same to them, I think I'll join this little musical revolution and help them tear down the establishment. They probably don't need my help, but I can't resist aiding any band who spoofs Sigue Sigue Sputnik by naming a remix after them.

Irislight Records
55 Hawkins Way
St. Columb Major
Cornwall, England


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 17:02:27 MST