Album Cover

Swamp Terrorists: Five in Japan

  1. Intro
  2. Wreck
  3. Dicksmoker
  4. P.T.S.D.
  5. Comeback
  6. Braintrash
  7. Right Here
  8. Get O.
  9. Scodrom
  10. Hardly Wait
  11. Dive-Right-Jab
  12. Pale Torment
  13. Cynic Forge

As the title suggest "Five in Japan" is a collection of tracks performed live in Japan by the Swampies new line-up in the fall of 1996. For a live recording, the entire album is amazingly well produced. With the exception of applause and introductions of the band members by lead vocalist Ane H., I would be hard pressed to identify this as a live album. Overall, the track selection is a fair representation of all three full length Swamp Terrorists albums. The band has also chosen to include a live version of Meathead's 'Dicksmoker' as well as a well performed cover of PJ Harvey's 'Hardly Wait'. Overall, the Swampies do an excellent job of sounding very tight live which is surprising since the departure of STR from the band has left the project in a rather tenuous situation. With luck, Ane H. will be able to find some new writing partners and continue this Swiss Thrash Industrial band for many years to come. So as we wait for a new album we will just have to remain satisfied with this live release.

Swamp Terrorists are:
Ane. H - vocals
ND - electronics
Base-T - Bass
Spring - Guitar
Li Pit - Impulse

Metropolis Records
P.O. Box 54307
Philadelphia, PA 19105


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 17:02:14 MST