Album Cover

Suicide Commando: Stored Images

  1. Murder
  2. The Exit
  3. Save Me (remix)
  4. The Human Disgrace
  5. Intercourse (reloaded II)
  6. Dying Inside
  7. Mortal Combat (final act I)
  8. The End of Your Life
  9. Actions of the Mind
  10. T.V.-obsession
  11. See You in Hell!

Johan Roy returns with a strong second effort within the realm of the refreshing minimalistic electro sound. This time the Dive comparisons are less apparent, but he still delivers that tantalizing minimal approach. There is a simple, yet powerful and intense atmosphere all through the album. Because of the minimal nature of the music, you feel the power of the music rather than analyzing it; this impression is enhanced by the simpleness of the lyrics in many songs, such as the track The End of Your Life.' While I don't claim to have a full understanding of the minimalistic sound, it always amazes me how when you separate the elements of this type of music in individual pieces they sound relatively simple, but when combined together they have a potent and impressive effect; and such is the case with this album. (Kevin Congdon)

Suicide Commando ( is:
Johan Van Roy - Synths, drums, samples, lyrics, vocals

Off Beat Records
Horster Strasse 27
45897 Gelsenkirchen-Buer

E-mail: none

[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 17:02:06 MST