Album Cover

Sphere Lazza: The Enemy Within

  1. Iconoclast
  2. Inside Your Universe
  3. Saturated
  4. Friend or Foe
  5. Inner Sanctum
  6. Petrified
  7. Arizona Nuclear Test 1965
  8. Morpheus
  9. The Camera Eye
  10. Run The Gauntlet
  11. Blueface
  12. Where Do We Go From Here?

Sphere Lazza has been an rather industrious duo during the past year with the release of Incinerate on Fifth Column Records of many of their older tracks and this brand new album licensed to Cleopatra Records. 'The Enemy Within' denotes a positive musical advancement for Spaz & David Trousdale who have begun to shy away from much of the eighties Wax Trax sound that they used to be so fond of and are now beginning to develop a unique sound for themselves. 'The Enemy Within' could be hesitantly labels as a concept album as the majority of the lyrics treat the U.S. Government as the meddling big brother figure which was originally introduced to the media in George Orwell's "1984" I definitely have a soft spot in my heart for Sphere Lazza as I've corresponded for this band for several years prior to their multi-label record contracts and the fact that they thanked my by name in the liner notes on this album. It's an enlightening feeling to know that in some tiny way you've helped a struggling musician peddle his talent to the general public. Sphere Lazza has subsequently found it's niche in the burgeoning electro-industrial genre and has demonstrated it's ability to be willing to walking at the head of the pack.

Sphere Lazza is: David Trousdale & Spaz

Sphere Lazza
P.O. Box 9112
Ocala, FL 34479

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda, Ste. D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 17:01:35 MST