Philadelphia Spirit Exchange Compilation

Side 1:

  1. Your Assets Wont' Deceive Me
  2. The Daily Magazine
  3. Black Mountain Woman
  4. Screamin' F.Y.L.
  5. Funky Sorta Thing
  6. Love @ First Sight
  7. It's A Gas

Side 2:

  1. Another Bright Sunshiny Day
  2. Take A Ride
  3. Hypnotic Trance
  4. The Ride
  5. Addicted To Your Love
  6. Break The Stranglehold
  7. Who Are You?

Another Philadelphia Spirit Exchange live impromptu album. This time it is a compilation of various tracks from the current label roster. Once again the concept of writing music from scratch direct to tape is utilized as with every artists on this label. I must be deaf of musically inept but I have a difficult time distinguishing between the various artists. If I didn't know better I'd assume that the various bands are the same individuals under different project names. The first side of the tape has several distinct songs including one cover song, but the second side totally runs together with improv after improv. I've totally given up on this project as anything to listen for enjoyment. Absolutely none of the music has any catch to it.

Phildelphia Spirit Exchange
P.O. Box 994
Blue Bell, PA 19422

[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:59:33 MST