Album Cover

Out Out: Voiceprint

  1. Fourth
  2. The Attic
  3. Codec Star Network
  4. Blanc Says
  5. In Phase
  6. Rot
  7. Tear Me Down
  8. Radio Valkyrie Two
  9. Rancho Santa Fe
  10. Null
  11. Untitled
  12. Forty Versions
  13. Futile
  14. Futility

Just when I thought Out Out was finally beginning to break some new musical ground, along comes "Voiceprint" which firmly exhibits Mark Allan Miller fascination with early eighties WaxTrax material. This new album has most certainly torn a page right out of the Al Jourgenson manual of Industrial music with the use of the patented Revolting Cocks sequences and early Ministry percussion. Mark even goes as far as reusing a sample by Dr. Kenneth C. Kittinger that he original used on "Finched". Sadly, Out Out appears to have slipped into a musical rut that I hope isn't permanent because the release of "Nisus" in 1995 was nothing short of stellar. Unfortunately it looks like we will have to wait another few years for Mark to stop rehashing fifteen year old musical concepts that are better left untouched by anyone.

Out Out is: Mark Allan Miller

Metropolis Records
P.O. Box 54307
Philadelphia, PA 19105


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:58:46 MST