Album Cover

Various Artists: The Tyranny Off The Beat

  1. Haujobb - Haujobb State
  2. Haujobb - World Window (Transparent)
  3. Dorsetshire - Why Me?
  4. Suicide Commando - Fate
  5. Suicide Commando - Save Me (Full Version)
  6. Delay - Working In A Factory (Edit)
  7. Project Pitchfork - Renasence (Infinity Mix By FLA)
  8. Project Pitchfork - Carrion (Decay Mix)
  9. Lab Animals - Triage
  10. Genital A-Tech - Dich Zu Lieben
  11. Genital A-tech - Technology
  12. Steril - Egoist (On the Cross)
  13. Steril - Smell Of Decay (Live)
  14. Eco - Hass & Liebe (Emotional Update)
  15. Delay - Prisoner

Having had to deal with all the rubbish Cleopatra has been licensing for its Hypnotic label this amiable phenomenon has made me ecstatic for more music from Off Beat. With bands like Haujobb and Steril producing mind shattering electro industrial music quite unlike anything I've ever heard before, my faith has be renewed in the German electro scene. We can only hope that we can acquire domestic releases of all of these bands beyond the Project Pitchfork license to Metropolis Records and Haujobb license to Pendragon Records. A weak track does not appear anywhere on this compilation and thus plays endlessly on my CD player anxiously awaiting more music from Off Beat.

Off Beat Records
Horster Strasse 27
Gelsenkirche, Germany

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd Ste. D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:58:32 MST