Album Cover

Numb: Blood Meridian

  1. Blind
  2. Dirt
  3. Blood Meridian
  4. Stalker
  5. Desire
  6. Critical Mass
  7. No Time
  8. Alien Hand
  9. Deserted
  10. Spasm

Numb returns with their first new album in over three years with "Blood Meridian". The first thing any diehard fan notices is that David Collings is still around as the vocalist, which knowing the track history of previous Numb vocalists, is rather amazing itself. Right from the pulse grinding first track, it is obvious that Don Gordon hasn't been idle for a single moment since the release of "Wasted Sky". This time around Don has gone the way of beat driven noise tracks much like Dive, Noisex or P*A*L, yet with the focus more on the pulsating bass rhythms than on pure feedback. Also of note are the use of the standard Drum'n'Bass and Techno sequences throughout many of the tracks. It seems that Don has decided to meld together all of his old trademark musical structures with noise and techno and infuse into a new caustic Electro hybrid that abuses your ears while it drives your body to flail to the percussion. Needless to say, "Blood Meridian" is sure to be a hit both in the clubs and the more staunch experimental cliques.

Numb is: Don Gordon & David Collings

Metropolis Records
P.O. Box 54307
Philadelphia, PA 19105


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:58:26 MST