Album Cover

Various Artists: More Mortal Kombat

  1. Psykosonik - It Has Begun
  2. Alien Factory - Higher
  3. Sepultura - Chaos B.C.
  4. Killing Joke - Drug
  5. God Lives Underwater - Weight
  6. Sister Machine Gun - Deeper Down
  7. Gudrun Gut - Firething
  8. Loaded - Fatality
  9. Crawlspace - My Ruin
  10. Babylon Zoo - Spaceman
  11. Chemlab - Exiled
  12. Cubanate - Oxyacetylene
  13. G/Z/R - Outworld
  14. The Crystal Method - Come2gether
  15. Juno Reactor - The Journey Kontinues

You have to wonder about the motives of TVT Records when they release a follow up soundtrack to a film that contains tracks that didn't even appear in the movie. Immediately anyone could sense the marketing potential of this compilation simply because first installment sold over 1.5 million copies. However, if you take a close look at the artist roster, one realizes that this album also offers enormous potential for those artists present who are not that well known. There are also several exclusive tracks by bands like Sister Machine Gun that appear nowhere else which makes this release appealing to completest fans. So in the end it is a toss up on whither or not this compilation is a money making scheme for the record label or a showcase for bands who certainly deserve musical break. Hopefully the album was pressed with good intentions in mind, unfortunately history suggests otherwise.

TVT Records
23 East 4th Street
New York, NY 10003
(212) 979-6410


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:57:18 MST