Album Cover

Light of Euphoria: Beyond Subconscious

  1. Loose Gravitation (Intro)
  2. Injustic
  3. Broken Wings
  4. For better For Worse
  5. Show Me Your Tears
  6. Lock Me Up
  7. Sleepwalking
  8. Druganthem (Lie Mix)
  9. Our Darkness
  10. Angst & Lust
  11. Show Me Your Tears (Apoptygma Berzerk vs. Industrial Heads Remix)
  12. Injustic (Leaetherstrip Remix)
  13. Sacred (Digital Factor Remix)
  14. Lock Me Up (In Strict Confidence Remix)
  15. Loose Gravitation (Outro)

More robust vocals and song composition are just a few of the elements that Lights of Euphoria have improved upon since their debut album. Extra care and time have been taken in almost every facet of this new release. In as much as this album shares very little in common with older material. Cohesive programming and sequenced loops hilighted by the increased used of string patches lend a polished nature to each track. Gone are the tasteless porn samples, replaced with more appropriate and less identifiable sample material. Lyrically, the vocal work seems to have taken on a more personal approach rather than the nonsensical lyrics of of old. Overall an excellent second album by a band who has shed the initial embrace of the Leaetherstrip school of electro.

Lights of Euphoria are:
Torben Schmidt - Music & Programming
Jimmy Machon - Vocals

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd
Suite D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:56:02 MST