Album Cover

Lights of Euphoria: Lights of Euphoria

  1. This is the Point (Introduction) 0:55
  2. Brainstorm 3:54
  3. Give Me You 4:33
  4. No Tears 5:03
  5. Energy & Consciousness 0:15
  6. Misery 4:22
  7. Sacred 3:56
  8. Deal in Sex (B6 Remix) 5:02
  9. Ice Machine (Rough Vocal Mix) 4:05
  10. Serenade (Split Mix) 2:20
  11. Subjection (Violent Mix) 4:56
  12. Face of a God 5:13
  13. Dead Bodies (Outro) 0:25
  14. Reaching Out (Sample Mix) 3:27
  15. Deal in Sex (Protection Mix) 4:00

Having first been exposed to Lights of Euphoria on the Violent World EP, and the choppiness of the music there, the tightness of this album confused me to no end. It was if I was listening to a totally different band. Most of the EP had been produced by Claus Larsen of Leaetherstrip and it seems that LoE has taken everything they learned while watching the production and applied it to this new album the end product reminding me of Leaetherstrip's music construction style in more than one place. The music is by no means a carbon copy but the programming style and sample placement all scream as belonging to someone else. The music itself has an electro goth feel and in places is rather morbid and disconcerting. The music is slow moving and lacks a true dance mentality instead relying on other means of distribution. If you enjoy music for a it's listening value and not to dance to buy this album you can't go wrong.

Lights of Euphoria is:
Torben Schmidt - Machines, Sampling & Programming

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews]
[Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:56:04 MST