Album Cover

Leaetherstrip: Self-Inflicted

  1. Hate Me! 4:00
  2. Black Candle 5:04
  3. Understand My Torment 4:59
  4. Are We The Sinners? 5:18
  5. Give It Back 4:35
  6. Face The Fire 5:47
  7. Coming Up For Air 4:49
  8. Tell Me What To Do! 4:29
  9. Under My Control 4:23
  10. Kill A Raver 4:42
  11. Showroom Dummies 4:53
  12. X-Files Theme 5:47

Claus returns with his eighth album and sound similar to what made him popular years ago. The majority of the album sees the return of his trademark vocal processing, as well as the usual upbeat Electro that we all have come to love. Claus also stops short from duplicating the efforts of perhaps his best album "Solitary Confinment" by avoiding any strong club tracks, choosing instead to temper his music and make it more personal. The lyrics remain an extremely in depth look into the tortured inner psyche of Mr. Larsen. Every single lyrical track contain ideas and concept that are so detailed that even a casual listener would know that Claus believes in every word he is singing. The real surprise of this album are the two cover tracks, 'Showroom Dummies' and 'X-File Theme'. This marks the first time to my recollection that Claus has placed cover tracks on his own albums instead of on a tribute album. Overall, "Self-Inflicted" will cater to fans of early to mid-range Leaetherstrip who have become jaded with the last few albums.

Leaetherstrip is: Claus Larsen

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd
Suite D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:55:54 MST