Album Cover

Killing Floor: Divide By Zero

  1. Greetings and Salutations 0:06
  2. Twelve.Ten.Forty-Eight 3:55
  3. Divide By Zero 4:42
  4. About To Break 2:47
  5. Cold At Night 5:00
  6. Come Together 3:16
  7. Tear It All Away 4:02
  8. Wood 2:46
  9. Perfect World 2:58
  10. The Way It Goes 2:04
  11. Article One 3:58
  12. Unity Come Together Part 2 5:32

Killing Floor returns with their sophomore effort that exhibits both a cleaner production quality and definite musical growth. Musically the album diverges from the usual Industrial crossover sound typical of Re-Constriction artists and explores more of it's punk roots. What this means is that while many of the tracks present on the album utilize keyboards, electronic sequencing and drums, there are also a handful of tracks that don't. This means the album has a very diverse sound that allows each individual musical element it's own moment to shine. Lyrically, Christian Void dives headlong into the political diatribe that has always made his vocals so interesting. This time around he focuses on such issues as the blatant disregard for basic human rights by most countries, the duty of countries to show compassion to former military aggressors, and the balancing of certain legal rights as to not place certain fundamental rights above others. Two tracks are even dedicated to Ken Saro-Wiwa, a noted political activist from Ogoniland. Ultimately fans of previous Killing Floor material will definitely enjoy this album while the musical diversity will cater to a much wider audience than before.

Killing Floor is:
John Belew - Computers, Samplers, Programming, Electronic Orchestration
Christian Void - Lyrics, Vocals, Samples, Propaganda
Marc Phillips - Guitar, Bass, Backing Vocals
James Basore - Drums, Electronic Percussion, Tape Loops
Karl Tellefsen - Bass, Guitar

Re-Constriction Records
4901-906 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92117-3432


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:55:29 MST