Album Cover

Kevorkian Death Cycle: Dark Skies

  1. Intervention
  2. Static
  3. Prisoner
  4. The Fall
  5. Swallow
  6. Babylon
  7. Xenaphobe
  8. Tempest
  9. Lifter
  10. Dark Skies

Although "Dark Skies" sounds brand new, it was actually completed more than two years ago. Release schedule problems with their former record label delayed the album enough to find a new record label. Yet, it still sounds like Kevorkian Death Cycle spent the time polishing and refining their music. They attributes this to line-up change, gear upgrades, and maturity. The production is pristine, with keyboards playing a prominent role in the mix alongside complex drum loops and the occasional guitar. Most of the vocal modifications are dropped, allowing the lead vocalist Ryan Gribbin to exhibit his dynamic voice. Kevorkian Death Cycle show us that they are now a musical force with which to be reckoned. There is tremendous musical and lyrical growth since "Collection for Injection'.

Kevorkian Death Cycle is: Ryan Gribbin, Roger Jarvis, Travers Bell & Ryan Daily

Metropolis Records
P.O. Box 54307
Philadelphia, PA 19105


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:55:22 MST