Album Cover

In Strict Confidence: Face The Fear

  1. Empire
  2. Alles in Mir
  3. Prediction
  4. Industrial Love
  5. Hidden Thoughts
  6. Room 101
  7. Engel Mit Feuer und Schwert
  8. Way of Redemption
  9. I Don't Care
  10. Ein Mersch ein Kampfer und
  11. Ein Schlachter

In Strict Confidence continue to be one of the few German Electro bands who writes songs both in their native language and in English. They continue this practice on their second album "Face The Fear". Oddly, the band also splits their styles of music based on language. Most of the upbeat and club tracks like "Prediction" contain lyrics where as most of the slow tracks and instrumentals use German vocal samples. "Face The Fear" exhibits marked musical progress from their debut release "Cryogenix" finding the band with a solid sense of musical direction and their own style without the need to wear their influences on their sleeves. In Strict Confidence grows into a refreshing new Electro act that should continue to entertain and reinvent themselves for years if this album is any indication.

In Strict Confidence are: Dennis Cernibog Ostermann & Jo”rg Schelte

Metropolis Records
P.O. Box 54307
Philadelphia, PA 19105


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:54:14 MST