Album Cover

Imbue: Resurrected

  1. Glitter
  2. Tripped
  3. Rattler
  4. Something Real
  5. Chasing The Flag
  6. The Fall
  7. Tronic
  8. Sex
  9. Insect
  10. Hallucination Child
  11. Toil and Charm

Rising from the ashes of Under the Noise, Ric Nigel has assemble a new trio and released a debut album under the name of Imbue titled "Resurrected". This time around he has maintained the creative control that he desired with his previous project and has worked hard to release an album full of his own personal passions and influences. Ultimately this makes for a widely divergent album with a myriad of moods and styles that when taken together as a whole reflect directly upon the psyche of Imbue. Musically the album is much poppier than the usual Cop International release. However, don't let that detract from the compositional brilliance of "Resurrected". The album literally overflows with ethnic and funk influences as each song evolves it's own particular groove and vibe. The most Noteworthy track present is 'Rattler' with a stunning vocal lisp on the part of Ric Nigel, which fits the mood of the sound, in such a perfect manner that describing it cannot do it justice. The track must be heard to be properly experienced. The remainder of the album makes use of minimalistic beat structures and natural, subdued vocals that often start out slow and quiet, but usually end in a rapid crescendo. Overall, Imbue have assembled a stellar debut collection of material that suggests that the band has a very promising career ahead of itself.

Imbue is: Ric Nigel, Tim Phillips, & Jesy Walters

COP International
981 Aileen St
Oakland, CA 94608


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:54:05 MST