Album Cover

Front Line Assembly: Live Wired

Disc 1:

  1. Mortal 7:03
  2. Vigilante 5:52
  3. Circuitry 7:50
  4. Bio-Mechanic 5:24
  5. Resist 5:24
  6. Surface Patterns 6:15
  7. Plasticity 6:47
  8. Modus Operandi 5:48
  9. Liquid Separation 5:30

Disc 2:

  1. Gun 6:26
  2. Overkill 5:21
  3. Millennium 1:46
  4. Condemned 6:26
  5. Mindphaser 9:46
  6. Neologic Spasm 6:37
  7. Body Count 9:09

Live Wired is only the second live album to be released in the ten year history of Front Line Assembly. The only other live album was a poorly recorded bootleg of the Gashed Senses and Crossfire tour, recorded in Europe, and limited to 4000 copies on vinyl only. This release make the other live album pale in comparison. Not only is the recording quality impeccable but the crowd noise is limited to sections near lulls in the set where it is picked up by the stage microphones. This particular album was recorded on a single date by none other than Greg Reely, the man responsible for engineering the majority of the FLA material. Only two tracks from the set, "Iceolate" and "The Blade" were left off the CD, one would assume for technical reasons. Nonetheless, there is over 110 minutes of exclusive live remixes which only appear in one other place. The only way one can obtain the other release is to purchase the limited edition version of this album which comes with a companion video which includes all of the tracks on the album, the two tracks that were left out, studio videos, an interview, and various backstage segments. Defintely not to be missed by diehard or first time FLA fans alike.

Front Line Assembly are: Bill Leeb & Rhys Fulber

Metropolis Records
P.O. Box 54307
Philadelphia, PA 19105


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:52:43 MST