Album Cover

Evil Toy: Human Refuse

  1. The Dark Side
  2. Make Up
  3. Third World War
  4. Dream or Reality
  5. No Life
  6. Outsider
  7. The Test
  8. Feelings
  9. Nuclear Lab
  10. Entrails
  11. Lonely

When trying to avoid labels and direct comparison fails I often have to fall back on old hat reviews much like in the case of this album. Evil Toy sounds like Leaetherstrip on valium with an Ogre wanna-be on vocals. If you can overlook the likening of the band and the aforementioned artists that music simply ceases to exist. Normally I'd consider this band a wash and toss it to the bargain bin but I'm making an exception in this case. The album is just catchy enough to keep a solid listen and just fast enough to keep me from getting bored. For the most part the music is plain vanilla dance industrial with just enough creative insight to avoid all the tracks sounding the same. No new ground has been broken here just the same old stuff we've been hearing for years.

Metropolis Records
P.O. Box 54307
Philadelphia, PA 19105


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:51:55 MST