Album Cover

Evil Mothers: Spider Sex and Car Wrecks

  1. Free Poison
  2. Something Wicked This Way Please
  3. Spider Sex and Car Wrecks
  4. I Like Fur
  5. You Had Enough
  6. Backbiter
  7. Give Up The Ghost
  8. Loud and Clear
  9. Geek
  10. Corpse
  11. The Last Suffer
  12. The Ready Set Die

"Spider Sex and Car Wrecks" marks Evil Mother's third full length release, and their most electronic yet. The trend that they started on the "I Like Fur" EP, with much of the raw and gritty nature being supplanted with a better mastering process, also continues on this new album. Unfortunately this has also detracted from some of the vibrant energy the band previously had. Luckily the mastering process has also brought out the percussion in the mix and it has more than made up for the loss of the guitar vitality. For those of you who missed the release of the "I Like Fur" EP, all of the original versions of the new tracks on that EP also appear on this album. All of these elements together make for the perhaps best Evil Mothers record to date. Any and all fans of a metal-tribal-electronics crossover will most certainly enjoy this album.

Evil Mothers are:
B.O.B. - drums, metal Curse Mackey - vocals, synthetics
Patrick Sane - bass, vocals
Roland Robles - drums, percussion
Jason Ucab - guitar, squibs

Invisible Records
P.O. Box 16008
Chicago, IL 60618


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:51:54 MST