Album Cover

Various Artists: Metal-Hacking-Industrialism

  1. Cubanate - Body Burn
  2. Coptic Rain - Have to Have
  3. Oomph! - Suck-Taste-Spit
  4. Think About Mutation - Gasoline
  5. Templebeat - Interzone
  6. Do or Die - Time Zero
  7. Digital Ocean - Omen
  8. Trauma - Dolphins
  9. And One - It's Over There
  10. Snog - Naive Giants

A very good compilation of all the new material available domestically now on the Dynamica label. Hilighted tracks include the irresistible force behind Cubanate's "Body Burn", "Time Zero" by Do or Die (better known as Dance or Die), which reminds me a lot of the KMFDM cover of "Mysterious Ways", and Snog, doing what they do best, making fun of capitolism. The only real downer to the whole compilation was Digital Ocean's "Omen", which sounds like a very interesting track until the TOTALLY out of place goth vocals wavered in. Overall, a good sampling on the forthcoming albums on the new US licensee of Machinery Records.

Machinery Records
292 S. LaCienga Blvd
Suite 103
Beverly Hills, CA 90211


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:51:17 MST