Album Cover

Download: Furnace

  1. Malladge
  2. Sedl Hole
  3. Omniman
  4. Cannaya
  5. Sige Sang
  6. Stone Grey Soil
  7. Mother Sonne
  8. Attalal
  9. Lebanull
  10. Beehatch
  11. Noh Mans Land
  12. Marred
  13. Hevella

Slip into a deep trance and prepare yourself for something totally unexpected and deranged. Place yourself just this side of insanity, somewhere where you can slip across the ephemeral border to flaunt your mortality to the denizens who dwell on the other side of the reality envelope. Prepare for the download of your mortal coil. Download is the newly formed Skinny Puppy offshoot band which consists of the recently deceased Dwayne Goettel, whom the record is dedicated to, Philth, Mark Spybey and cEVIN KEY. The band is named after the already infamous final track from 'Last Rights'. Expect the unexpected when you place this album into the audio player of your choice as it will take you on a journey beyond the bounds that even Skinny Puppy explored in it's ten plus years of existence. The only vocals that appear on this album come courtesy of Genesis P-Orridge of Psychic TV and the remainder of the album resides only within the deepest dimensions of the nether regions. The music itself doesn't remain constant from track to track yet alone within the context of an individual track itself. The music wanders the borders of electronic experimental music as if it belonged there and it intended to set up house to dwell on the fringes of consciousness for eternity.

Download is: Dwayne Goettel, cEVIN Key, Mark Spybey, Philth & Genesis P-Orridge

Cleopatra Records
8726 S. Sepulveda Blvd Ste. D-82
Los Angeles, CA 90045


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:50:48 MST