Album Cover

Dessau: Details Sketchy

  1. Sun
  2. (Un)Shakeable
  3. Muscle
  4. Chalk Line
  5. Sun Burn
  6. History
  7. Chalk Rub
  8. Old Dudes Rest

Look mom, it's Nine Revolting Ministers Filtering Dead Inch Cocks in Warsaw! The sheer number of collaborators of this EP make me wonder if the band actually did any work. But seriously it looks like the it is the return to the foregone days of yesteryear when everyone and their best friend all dropped into the studio to help and band produce and album out and get their name in the liner notes. This time they are all helping out a band whose had more than it's share of time between musical releases. The music itself is kind of a light-hearted dance festival with catchy lyrics with the occasional guitar chord thrown in for good measure. In fact in sounds a great deal like the watered down version of Filter with RevCo programming structures. Funny how using other bands as collaborators tends to amalgamate the end products isn't it?

Dessau is:
John Elliot - Programming, Drums, Keyboards, Vocals
Norm Rau - Guitars, Percussion, Vocals

Fifth Column Records
P.O. Box 787
Washington, D.C. 20044


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:50:28 MST