Album Cover

Various Artists: Cyberpunk Fiction

  1. CyberPumpkin and Energizer Honey Bunny
  2. Tinfed - Misirlou 3:34
  3. Electro Body Music
  4. Killing Floor - Jungle Boogie 3:46
  5. Christ Analogue - Let's Stay Together 3:41
  6. Society Burning - Bustin' Surfboards 3:47
  7. Collide - Son of a Preacher Man 4:43
  8. Chemlab's Dead, Baby
  9. Society Burning - Bullwinkle Part II 4:22
  10. Mos Eisley Download Contest
  11. Hotbox - You Never Can Tell 3:00
  12. Nimpf - Lonesome Town 3:30
  13. Purr Machine - Girl, You'll Be a Women Soon 4:25
  14. Society Burning - If Love is a Red Dress (Hang Me in Rags) 4:48
  15. Bring Out the Hack
  16. Society Burning - Comanche 2:55
  17. Non-Aggression Pact - Flowers on the Wall 5:00
  18. User Friendliness Goes A Long Way
  19. Society Burning - Surf Rider 3:22
  20. FAQ 25.17
  21. 16 Volt - Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon 4:35
  22. Hexedene - You Can Never Tell 4:30
  23. Society Burning - Flowers on the Wall 2:56

When I first heard two years ago that Re-Constriction was assembling a cyber bent spoof of the insanely popular film Pulp Fiction, I was more than a little skeptical. Once I obtained the final product in my hands, it was nothing short of brilliance. Not only are most of the cover interpretations by Synthcore and Electro bands dazzling but the re-written dialogue is the funniest thing I have heard in years. Highlights include Killing Floor's 'Jungle Boogie' with guest vocals by Arjan McNamara and guest scratching by Jack Dangers himself, Hotbox's 'You Never Can Tell' which brings imagery of a vinyl clad Uma Thurman and pierced John Travolta grooving down at your local Industrial club, and Purr Machine's 'Girl, You'll Be a Woman Soon' that would even convince Neil Diamond to dress up like a Borg. The added bonus is the seven different dialogues taken from the original Pulp Fiction soundtrack and radically reinterpreted by Society Burning to compliment the Cyberpunk theme prevalent throughout this parody masterpiece.

Re-Constriction Records
4901-906 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92117-3432


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:50:14 MST