Album Cover

Signal To Noise & Epoch: Construction No. 008

Signal To Noise

  1. Twlight
  2. Submission
  3. 12th Hour
  4. Corporate Suppression
  5. Crushed
  6. Corporate Aggression
  7. Today (Like Every Other Day)
  8. Isn't There Enough?


  1. The Pact
  2. Propaganda
  3. Transmitter
  4. State of the Nation
  5. New Direction
  6. The Powers That Corrupt

Even after several years and multiple listens, Signal to Noise reminds me to the letter of early Front Line Assembly. Perhaps it is slightly dated feel to the programming and percussion or the amazing similarity of the vocals between Bill Leeb and Ken Holewczynski. I hate drawing such a homogeneous comparison since it probably does no justice to either artist. Epoch on the other hand has a very socialist stance to it. The music has post World War II Eastern Block Europe written all over it. It draws heavily on some of the earlier Laibach for its political motifs and shares a lot in common with Crocodile Shop in the way the overall sound structure is formulated with flattened tones. It is good to finally see that Ken is releasing all of his previous work in one complete package so that the public can consume his out of print back catalog.

Signal To Noise & Epoch are: Ken Holewczynski

VUZ Records
P.O. Box 170116
47181 Duisburg


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:49:55 MST