Album Cover

Apparatus: Apparatus

  1. Ministry of Rage
  2. Come Alive
  3. Womb [coathanger mix]
  4. Hell's Home
  5. Slave or Payer
  6. Cock Panther
  7. Baal
  8. Wrench
  9. Aria For 1,000 Heads

Bouncing back and forth between coldwave guitar and abusement of samples the listener of the debut release by Apparatus finds themselves cut short when the aalbum ends after only a mere thirty-seven minutes. With several good thrash tracks backed with plenty of excellent programming like "Come Alive" and "Baal" the bands develops a strong guitar background devoid of most obvious musical influence. Other tracks such as "Cock Panther" use and abuse amusing found sound and sample with a varying degrees of success. I definitely found myself wondering why there weren't twice as many tracks on the album because surely the band has the talent for that many original tracks. We'll just have to wait for their sophomoric effort it seems.

Apparatus are:
Blake - Vocals
Sid - Guitar, Bass
D. York - Sampling, Keyboards, Programming

Re-Constriction Records
4901-906 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92117-3432
(619) 483-9292
Fax: (619) 483-7414


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:49:00 MST