Album Cover

Acumen Nation: More Human Heart

  1. Ventilator
  2. If You Were
  3. Wave Format
  4. Cancerine
  5. Format
  6. Revelations Per Minute
  7. Bleed For You
  8. The Funny Thing Is
  9. Fuck Yer Brains Out
  10. Ugly on the Inside
  11. Punkass
  12. Dreamheart/Crushed

Acumen Nation return with a new band name and a new record label with "More Human Heart" which is quick to exhibit how refined the band has become since their inception in the early 90's. As with "Territory=Universe", guitar player and Chicago Trax engineer Jamie Duffy handles the engineering reins and he proves that he is just as talented a guitarist as he is a studio engineer. Musically this new album hasn't changed much stylistically from the perfect combination of guitars and electronics that existed on "Territory=Universe". The growth this time around seems to be in the song writing itself, including the lyrics and the texturing of the various instrumental elements used through the album. Tracks like 'Cancerine' also use acoustic guitar in places which also proves that Acumen Nation is expanding their musical composition to the next level. "More Human Heart" is definitely the best Acumen Nation release to date and you will agree if you have either of their two previous albums.

Acumen Nation is: Jason Novak, Ethan Novak, Jamie Duffy & Greg Lopez

Conscience Records
450 West 15th Street
Suite 405
New York, NY 10011


[Music Reviews] [Sonic Boom]
Last Modified: Monday, 24-Sep-2012 16:48:47 MST